Ground Bison

by missbabysunshine

I usually go to this bison farm called Readington River Buffalo Company in New Jersey to pick up bison meat.

http://www.njbison.com/index.html

I started cooking bison instead of beef for health reasons. But believe it or not, bison is surprisingly delicious! After researching the nutritional facts of bison, I don’t even know WHY people aren’t eating bison more often!?!? I’m on GO BISON team 🙂 Here are some nutritional facts you can check it out for yourself.

http://www.healthybuffalo.com/nutrition.htm

But the other day,  my friend Jordi who’s staying with us found ground bison at our local Stop and Shop market! It can not be better than getting directly from a farm… but I gave it a shot. (Since the farm is a trip from where I live…) So, I made some Boston lettuce wraps. I could have made salads but I always feel that lettuce wraps are more fun to eat. The noodles are “shirataki” which is made out of yam flour. This amazing noodles are SUPER low in calories. It’s a great way to eat light without going hungry. I also made sesame seed and sweet soy sauce glazed sweet potatoes. This was a treat for me. I heart Sweet Potatoes!

Bison Lettuce Wrap, Shirataki Noodles and Sesame soysauce glazed Sweet potatoes

