Brand New Pressure Cooker: THE ONE

by missbabysunshine

I used to own pressure cooker and I loved it SO much that I literally used it until it fell apart… and I haven’t owned one since. Not that I didn’t want one, but I was looking for “THE ONE”. πŸ™‚ It’s hard to find the perfect kitchen gadgets since everyone has different ways of cooking. So, something that might work for one person might not be THE ONE for me. BUT I do love http://www.cooksillustrated.com and I went by their ratings. Thanks to Mike’s cousin Ms. S, she got us Fagor Duo 8 Quart Pressure Cooker off of our wedding registry. Not sure if this is the one, but our chicken sure tasted delicious and tender! I’m absolutely sure I”ll treasure this one for a LONG time πŸ™‚

Utilizing my brand new pressure cooker, I made chicken with garlic, ginger and Kochujan (Korean Hot & Sweet bean paste). I also made kabocha pumpkin salad.
Kabocha pumpkin Salad & Kochujan Chicken

