More reason to celebrate!

by missbabysunshine

02/14/10 (Sunday)! We have so much to celebrate today! It’s Valentine’s Day, Chinese New Year, my God daughter’s 2nd B-day,  Canada got the first Gold Medal in Winter Olympic while hosting! and it’s President’s Day long weekend. Whatever the reason is, let’s just celebrate! 🙂

My parents visited us last year and brought something I’ve always wanted. Takoyaki frying pan. I heart Takoyaki, (Wikipedia translation) and decided that I should make them at home. In the photos, you can see what goes in it and the process of making them. This was the first time I’ve ever made them but it was YUMMY! Perfect food for Celebration Day! haha…

For Valentine’s Day, my husband surprised me with a delivery of roses! I mean… I never guessed he would send it to our home…., so yeah, I was pretty surprised. He also prepared dinner for me! It’s a special occasion just cause he made me dinner! and it was fantastic. He made Pan Seared Sole with Spicy Tomato Sauce over Vegetable Cous Cous. Soooo good AND Healthy!!! It sounded like a war zone for an hour in the kitchen but I was truly impressed! Hope everyone had a nice day too~

