Conch…?!?!

by missbabysunshine

I was craving for some seafood on Friday night and decided to make clam pasta with spinach and mushrooms. We stopped by at the grocery store and encountered fresh conch… hmmm… sounds good but I’ve never made conch before. Figured I’ll give it a shot. As you can see in the photo below, it’s kinda grotesque looking. (I can gut fish no problem and I was still grossed out.. haha) But after I discarded the intestines and sliced it in to a bite size pieces, it was pretty good. We had it as an appetizer with hot sauce & garlic bits.


As for Monday night dinner, I made lean pork with tofu and basil meatballs & vegetable cous cous. This was simple , healthy and yummy dinner! It doesn’t seem like whole lotta vegis in it… but I chopped whole zucchini, 1 yellow pepper and 2 cups of chopped spinach in to one cup of cous cous. Mixing lean meat with silken tofu makes the ground meat so light and fluffy! it’s a must try!

