Reminiscing Italy

by missbabysunshine

One of my favorite dishes I had in Italy was Tuscan style grilled vegetables. I didn’t have any recipes to go by and realized that I was missing few ingredients… but anyway, it turned out fantastic~~~ my husband loved it and I even made sure to write down the recipes! (See below)

Here are the prepping photos


Here’s our dinner!  Steak is bison ribeye but I think the highlight of our dinner was the veges! The olive oil and balsamic vinegar we brought home from Italy made this dish absolutely delicious! I think the original dish uses thyme or basil instead of rosemary but either way, I think it’s yummy!
Let me know if you try the recipe~

Miss Bs’ Tuscan style grilled Vegetables

Ingredients

1 med. onions cut in 1 inch bite sizes
2 cups of diced baby portobello mushrooms
1 asian eggplant diced in
1 inch bite sizes
1 zucchini diced in 1 inch bite sizes
3 small carrots diced in
1 inch bite sizes

2 Tbsp of capers
1 Tbsp of chopped anchovies
3 cloves of garlic minced
2 sprigs of  rosemary
2 Tbsp of balsamic vinegar
6 Tbsp of olive oil
1/2 lemon juice
pinch of salt & peppers

Mix & toss all the above ingredients in a bowl and lay it out on the flat oven pan. Pre-heat the oven for 35o degrees and bake it for 45 minutes. Toss the vegetables every 20 minutes to avoid burning.
Enjoy!

