When in Rome…

by missbabysunshine

I realized that I never finished my Italian travel story. So here it is~~ Rome was our last stop. Did you know that Roma is spelled Amor reversed? Italian audio guide mentioned that Rome is known as a city of love. After the sun down, the beautiful architectures in Roma is lit up. It was absolutely beautiful and indeed romantic. Here are some photos:

Colosseum

Roman Forum. This was one of my favorite site I visited in Rome.

Top: St. Peter’s, Left: Fountain of Trevi & Right: Can’t remember what this was… haha

Staircase of the Vatican Museums

Vatican Museum entrance and breath taking Sistine Chapel

I think the food in Rome is underrated. This place had fantastic roman specialty dishes. Ostaria da Nerone is a MUST go in Rome. Also, we had the best gelato in Rome at a place called, San Crispino.

Our fantastic honeymoon is over and we are home now. Anyone in for hiking?

