Visiting Bay Area, where my heart is!

by missbabysunshine

It’s my husband’s birthday on 9/7 and we’ve planned this trip while ago to visit my friends in Bay Area and to go to Napa Valley to celebrate~! We were STARVING when we landed… so I took our friend Joannie’s advice and went to Bake Sale Betty. The fried chicken sandwich came with yummy vinaigrette cabbage slaw. For a snack, we had daily special pizza at Arizmendi Bakery. Next day, we went to Ferry Building Marketplace (One of my favorite place in SF) and got some cheese at Cowgirl Creamery! I love walking around the Ferry Building! and we took a break at Marketbar and had some Happy Hour $1 oysters.

I prepared us a meal using CA’s awesome produce to thank our friend, Sammy for his hospitality. Here’s the menu: Lamb Meatball with Cucumber Mint Yogurt sauce/Forbidden Rice Salad/Heirloom Tomato Salad/Yogurt Curry Chicken/Sole Fish with Chives and Truffle salt

At night, we went to an event called “Nightlife” at California Academy of Sciences in San Francisco. This was an amazing way to spend the evening to stroll around the museum with a cocktail in your hand. I encountered some pretty funky creatures! Check out the bottom left corner, it’s a double headed snake!!!

