Deeply in love with Napa

by missbabysunshine

On the second day in Napa Valley, we went to Frog’s Leap Winery and Stags’ Leap Winery , where we stayed. Frog’s leap had fruits and vegetable garden!

While I tasted wine, I picked strawberries and figs to accompany my wine.

Frog’s Leap Winery is one of my favorite winery for sure!

The cottage below is where we stayed in the Stags’ Leap Winery property. Thanks to our friend Charlie’s connection. And the best part about this place was that they had vegetable garden in front of the cottage where we were encouraged to pick and eat the freshest of the produce!! What an incredible opportunity right? So, we went out and got proteins from a grocery store and came back for dinner.

Picking vegis in the sunset for dinner was amazing experience. Oh how I wished we had more opportunities like this often!!

Here’s my creation utilizing all the vegis shown above. Top Left: Grilled zucchini and eggplants with garlic and rosemary. Top Right: Heirloom tomatoes with basil and ricotta cheese. Bottom Left: Pork tenderloin stuffed with garden fresh vegi & apple stuffing. Bottom Right: Pan fried Mahi Mahi with swiss chard and yellow tomato sauce.

While I harvested Vegis for dinner, my friend Rhoda picked flowers from the garden and made a BEAUTIFUL center piece for our dinner table. I also prepared breakfast next morning with fresh produce from the garden. I HEART California!

