French-cut Lamb chops for dinner

by missbabysunshine

I know lamb is not on top of everyone’s favorite list. But we LOVE lamb. I think it’s super delicious. Key is to marinate it from 2 to 4 hrs so it’s tender and less gamey. I usually like to marinate lamb with yogurt, but today… I used mustard to marinate. Here’s the easy lamb marinade recipe.

Lamb Mustard marinade

3/4 cup grainy mustard
1/4 cup white wine
1 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp brown sugar

I also made raw kale salad which my friend made for a pot luck few weeks ago. I changed it up a bit and used lemon juice, lemon zest, olive oil, pan fried/diced bacon, sliced almonds, salt & black pepper and tossed it with raw sliced kale. I LOVE this salad. The orange sauce is tomato, thyme and cream sauce with dash of white wine.

www.missbabysunshine.com



