Thanksgiving Day Dinner!

by missbabysunshine

THANKSGIVING DINNER 2010

appetizers
TRIO OF LOBSTERS
dried scallops/yuzu gelée/yuba (tofu skin)
avocado mousse/tomatoes/jalapeño/cilantro
puff pastry/roasted pepper sauce/chives

entrée
HERB BUTTER ROASTED WILLIE BIRD TURKEY
cranberry sauce/gravy

SLOW ROASTED PORK SHOULDER
homemade jerk sauce

sides
HERB & CRANBERRY STUFFING
Italian sweet sausage

CRISP & MASH SWEET POTATOES
brie

KALE SALAD
chorizo/red onions/pomegranates

PUMPKIN SQUARES
candied hazelnuts

GRILLED ASPARAGUS & ROASTED CARROTS
thyme/olive oil

CREAMY MASHED POTATOES
roasted garlic

BRUSSEL SPROUTS
shallots/garlic chips

dessert
FLUFFY CHEESE CAKE
persimmon glaze

PUMPKIN PIE by Iris

WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES by Iris

ANCIENT GREEK FIG CAKE by Hidy

Thanksgiving is one of my FAVORITE holidays. Unfortunately, both of our parents live away in Asia… so every year, I host an “Orphan Thanksgiving” with friends who live away from their family like us.  I got to spend a great evening with such wonderful friends and my husband. I am truly Thankful for everything in my life.

After all those photos I took of chopping my food… I took ONE photo of my final product, shown above.

Luckily, My new photographer friend Taea joined our Thanksgiving dinner this year and she took some photos for me… which is coming soon… meanwhile,  she sent me some of her iphone photos…. IPHONE PHOTOS people!!! The photos look amazing!!

www.missbabysunshine.com

