My favorite Holiday!

by missbabysunshine

Hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving! For my favorite holiday of the year,  I cook for HOURS and DAYS… and I LOVE it. I always brine the turkey and this year, right before it went in to the oven, I slathered pork belly on top (Sort of like self-basting). Pork + Turkey= Porkey?

I’m way too busy to take photos right before the dinner but I managed to take few.

and more iphone photos…

Thanksgiving Dinner 2011

Appetizer

Lobster Cream Croquette
with fennel Salad and lemon zest
Lobster with Avocado tartar and persimmon
Entrée
Herb Roasted Turkey
Mint Basil Pesto Rack of Lamb 
Slow Simmered Pork Belly
with Daikon Radish pickles
Sides
Green beans with Carrot Ginger Dressing
and Hickory smoked Bacon
Brussel Sprouts with Honey Mustard 
Forbidden Rice Salad with Raw Kale
Pumpkin Squares with Candied Walnuts
Sausage Stuffing with dried cranberry sauce
Mashed Potatoes with roasted garlic
Persimmon Cranberry Sauce
Turkey gravy
Dessert
Pumpkin Caramel flan

www.missbabysunshine.com

